You might have noticed a few changes…

You may have noticed a few changes around here and the Facebook Page. Like the name, for one…

I don’t want to give everything away just yet, but let’s just say that there are big things in the works here at First Age Studios. We’re looking further into expanding into new markets while still doing what we do best, creating video games for everyone to enjoy and custom digital media to promote our clients’ businesses.

As most of you know, I’m an author. And while, I’ve developed a passion for video games working with my partners here at First Age Studios, my dream has always been to make it as an author. Not an easy task, I assure you.

Being a successful author takes far more than just writing a good book. You have to edit it, format it, and design a cover, then publish it, figure out where to release it and who your audience is, and then market it over and over again in hopes that people will buy it and like it well enough to tell others to buy it too.

Or, better yet, buy the sequel.

All of these tasks take time and expertise and it is virtually impossible to to it all yourself, even if you have all the talents necessary. Then, there’s having the budget and the marketing power to get your books onto shelves or into the public view… very difficult from the perspective of being a self-published author with limited resources.

I was lamenting this to my sister, Murandy Damodred, when she had a brilliant idea. Why not use the resources and connections of the business I already had to publish my books?

With that simple question, everything clicked for me. With everything I want to accomplish under one roof, I’ll be able to streamline my efforts and still be working on making First Age Studios great, while fulfilling my dreams. And if it works, and our first title is a success, then we can take it from there and make other author’s dreams come true while still providing quality products to our clients.

One thing is certain though, it’s going to take a lot of work and a lot of know-how to pull this off, but I think considering what we’ve accomplished so far, we’re up to the task!

I’ll keep you posted on this new development, but for now…

Let the games begin!

MH copy

 

Leave a Reply

