Stepping into the Crimson Winter with Justine Alley Dowsett

If you haven’t yet gotten a chance to read this, please do! Josh has a great blog and fortunately, he’s a fan of Crimson Winter and my writing.

Joshua Pantalleresco

I’ve been feeling a little guilty about this one.  I’ve been talking to Justine for a little while now and I’ve been promising her this interview.  Little did I know that it would take years to get it to this point.  That said, it seems a case of the stars aligning as Justine is set to release her next book Mirror’s Hope, I talked to her about it, her previous series Crimson Winter,  her writing process and the theatre.

Joshua Pantalleresco: When did you decide to become a writer?

Justine Alley Dowsett: It wasn’t really a decision so much as it’s always been my dream to be an author. I started writing seriously in high school. By seriously,I just mean all the time. I wrote a kids book series that will never see the light of day, but writing it taught me the discipline of writing every day…

View original post 1,380 more words

Leave a Reply

